If I Believe God is …

Image result for if god is love

If I believe that God is love
and desire the best for me…

I should have the confidence
that whatever comes my way
will eventually work out for me.

If I profess to put my trust in a God
who is all powerful and all knowing…

I should have the courage
to stare at difficulties and hardships
and be certain that I will
overcome them with His strength.

If God is indeed sovereign and in control,
I ought to ‘rest in the shadow of the Almighty’,
I ought to ‘find refuge under His wings.’

More often than not,
I am consumed and overwhelmed
by what life throws at me
because I try to live a life
based on my preference and inclinations.

“In repentance and rest is your salvation,
in quietness and trust is your strength,
but you will have none of it.
You said, ‘No, we will flee on horses.’
Therefore you will flee!…
A thousand will flee
at the threat of one;
at the threat of five
you will all flee away…
Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you;
he rises to show you compassion.
For the LORD is a God of justice.
Blessed are all who wait for him!”

Published by Seetoh Simon

A Temporary Resident on Earth Looking Forward to the Eternal Home God Promised.

Leave a comment