If I Will Not Die for …

Image result for joan of arc i was born for this

Is there something really worth dying for?

if I will not …
die for my country,
die for my loved ones
die for my values, belief
and faith.

If I …
believe in the survival of the fittest,
believe it is every man for himself,
believe in the worst of the human race
and it is beyond redemption.

Then like what Martin Luther said,
‘if you’ve got nothing worth dying for,
you’ve got nothing worth living for’
Life will be empty and meaningless.

Is there someone who is willing to die for me?
Will my mother, wife, children or anyone
consider me worthy to die on my behalf?
How certain can we be?
Human relationships are fragile
and we often fail each other
in our greatest time of need.

‘If Jesus Christ be God
and died for me,
then no sacrifice can be too great
for me to make for Him.’
CT Studd

Published by Seetoh Simon

A Temporary Resident on Earth Looking Forward to the Eternal Home God Promised.

Leave a comment