HE Came, HE Saw & HE Gave

No automatic alt text available.

During supper, my friend shared about how a church helped 2 of his friends to settle debts mounting to $40000 from a loan shark and how churches will go to great lengths to get people to join them. I did not know what to say then but as I pondered over the incident, I began to think that $40000 is really insignificant compared to what the HEAD of the church did for all of us.

Like his friend, I was bankrupt, helpless and overwhelmed with debts I could not pay even if I worked for a million years. Someone came and gave everything He had to settle my debt of sin. This, to me, is the essence of the Christian message.

Though it may sound too simplistic and fairy tale like to many, those who believed in this Person are those who do not think that they are good enough or can ever be good enough for Him who created us and are putting all our hopes on His death some 2016 years ago for our life after death.

“I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die” John 11:25

Unlike Napoleon who came, saw and conquered, Jesus came, saw and He gave his life so that all who ‘receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.”

John 1:12-13 NIV

Published by Seetoh Simon

A Temporary Resident on Earth Looking Forward to the Eternal Home God Promised.

Leave a comment